skip to navigation | skip to content
Site SelectorReal Estate ProfessionalsContact
LEDA Resource Center


1 (800) 810-7771
337-234-3009 (Fax)

[email protected]
211 E. Devalcourt St.
Lafayette, LA 70506
map center
Executive & Administrative

Gregg Gothreaux
President & CEO
Overall economic development strategy, long-range planning, LEDA rep for the City of Lafayette

Gregg's full biography

Pamela LaFleur
Vice President - Administration

(337) 593-1406
HR, land & facility/contract management, organization operation, Board liaison, LEDA rep for the Town of Duson

Nikki Bourgeois
Executive Assistant to the President

(337) 593-1416
Coordinates President's schedule and calendar

Lena Styles
Assistant Administrator

(337) 593-1400
Reception desk, LEDA Resource Center facility usage
David Travers
Maintenance Superintendent


Bria Vial
337) 593-1400


Maria Spannuth
(337) 593-1400

Stacey Zawacki
Manager of Communication & Public Relations
(337) 593-1417
Media relations, event planning, branding & marketing, publications, social media & website

Billy Gunn
Multimedia Writer
(337) 593-1400
White papers, technical papers and long-form feature stories

 Business Services
Ryan LaGrange
Manager of Workforce Development

(337) 593-1405
Employee recruitment & retention, job fairs, training program & funding assistance, LEDA rep for the City of Broussard
Brett Mellington
Manager of Business Development

(337) 593-1414
Downtown development, business retention & recruitment, community-wide initiatives

Mark Mouton
Manager of Business Retention & Expansion

(337) 593-1409
Business visitation program, incentive assistance, expansion management, LEDA rep for the City of Scott

William Ness
Chief Information Officer
(337) 593-1407
Technology business retention & recruitment, oversee LEDA's IT infrastructure needs

Emily Shute
Project Coordinator
(337) 593-1400
Quality of Place and Sustainable Community initiatives

Hoyt Strain
Manager of Business Recruitment

(337) 593-1415
Site selection & incentive assistance, trade mission & industry conference planning/participation
 Research & Market Intelligence

Rani Lege
Director of Project Development
(337) 593-1408
Quality manager, demographic & statistical research, mapping, market analysis, site evaluation & marketing, LEDA rep for the Youngsville Chamber and the City of Youngsville

Brittany Deal
Director of Strategic Analysis
(337) 593-1419
Demographic & statistical research, mapping, market analysis, site evaluation & marketing, LEDA rep for the City of Carencro and the Carencro Business Association

Virginia Jones
Project Assistant

(337) 593-1400
Holy Rosary Restoration and McComb/Veazey Coterie liaison


Since 2009 the Opportunity Machine (theOM), has served the entrepreneurial community in Lafayette, LA. Originally designed as a tech incubation program, theOM has matured to become an entrepreneurial acceleration and incubation center focused on rapid-growth startups utilizing automation, delegation and elimination strategies to achieve their goals.



Destin Ortego
(337) 593-1411
Erin Strenge
Communications Coordinator
(337) 769-4085


   Jillian Bradley
Program Coordinator
(337) 769-4085
Katherine Nebel
Development Coordinator
(337) 769-4085


The LEDA Board of Commissioners, appointed by governmental and educational entities, works with the full-time staff to promote the economic well-being of Lafayette Parish. Edward "E.J." Krampe, III, current Chairman of the Lafayette Economic Development Authority, was appointed by the Lafayette City-Parish Council. His fellow Board members (and their appointing authorities) include:

Jerry Luke LeBlanc, Vice Chairman
(UL Lafayette President)
Billy Arceneaux
(Area Mayors)
Dr. Ramesh Kolluru, Treasurer/Secretary
(UL Lafayette President)
Chris Arsement
(Lafayette Mayor-President)
Mike Guidroz, Member at Large
(Lafayette Mayor-President)
John Ford
(Lafayette City-Parish Council)
Willie Leday, Immediate Past Chairman
(Lafayette City-Parish Council)
Frank Neuner
(Lafayette Mayor-President)
  Flo Meadows
(Lafayette City-Parish Council)
  James L. "Tex" Plumley
(Area Mayors)











For information regarding correspondence with the LEDA Board of Commissioners, contact Pamela LaFleur at (337) 593-1406.